“halloween is the one time of year when a girl can dress like a total slut, and no other girls can say anything about it.”

October 27, 2008 at 2:31 am (opinion)

So Halloween is coming up, which means the temporary costume stores with their cheaply made, mass-produced, unoriginal outfits are springing up and peddling their crap.

Yes!

I realize that a lot of people have a problem with slutty halloween costumes. I’m not one of them. I don’t really think there’s anything wrong with dressing a little skanky on Halloween. Dressing up and feeling sexy can be fun, and as long as it’s your choice, there’s nothing wrong with it. I don’t find it degrading- if that’s how you want to portray yourself, have at it. If you don’t, don’t dress like that, and stop bitching.

Dressing like a skank is not hurting anyone. Obviously, if you’re going to a party with kids or something, naughty nurse is probably not the best costume idea, but if you’re going to go get wasted and party anyway, who cares?

So wear your slutty costume. Paint your face. Wear your fishnets and five inch platforms. Have another beer. It’s Halloween!

1 Comment

  1. addysinstardust said,

    I spent halloween working and one of the girls I work with acutally said [in all seriousness] your topic sentence. I wanted to punch her in the face. You’re supposed to have fun and not care about jealous girls. I can say this without feeling as if I’m defending my own costume choice because the sluttiest thing I ever was was princess Jasmine from Aladdin when I was seven, lol. I just really think girls should lay off eachother and it’s nice to see someone agrees.

Leave a comment